Google has historically kept track of user’s web history in Chrome, the searches they have done, the places visited and various elements of apps. Although those records can be manually deleted , but now you have another option as the company will now allow you to automatically remove Chrome’s browsing history.
Normally you have to delete the collected data on request, if you do not want to leave the collected data permanently on Google. This new option is now provided soon for us, Google announced the in-house blog with.
The Google Discover notification history on Android, the locations searched on Google Maps, and the most used applications, among others. For this, Google will allow you to specify a time limit that will determine how long that type of data will be stored in your records.
The new option will soon be available in the activity settings for your Google Account. The new button is not yet to be found, they should be available in the coming weeks for all users. The settings can then be found in this link, there will soon be a new button to find.
“Decide how long your activity data should be stored (3 or 18 months), and older data will automatically be automatically deleted from your account. These controls are initially in the Location Log and Web and App Activity sections and will be rolled out in the coming weeks.” the blog post says. In both cases, all the oldest data will be deleted automatically.
This alternative will allow the company to still deliver recommendations, but determined only by your recent data up to 18 months old. But although now you can limit the time that data is hosted on the company’s servers, your YouTube searches will not be part of this option for now.
On the other hand, you can find your Google Account settings on the Android device through the system settings in the “Google” section. There you will find under “Data & Personalization” your activities, the location history and many other functions.